One Year Blog Anniversary

Can you believe it has been a year since I started this. So much has happened.

Hope everyone is having a good start to 2014. This February has definitely been better than last February!!! 

Seabass is doing well. Eating us out of house and home. He’s rather partial to olives and houmous which is good. He wears clothes aged 9-12 months, and looks like he will soon be ready for the next size up. 

He had a physio appointment today which went well. He still can’t turn over yet but he’s getting there and he is starting to be able to sit on his own. We were told it might take him a little longer to do things because of his cyst etc. I think if I held some food in front of him though he’d probably get up and run to it. 

He has also had a hearing assessment which he passed and Portage have been out to see him. They will assess his overall development. When he gets to 1 they will come weekly, or as often as deemed necessary, and play with him to see how he is developing. Depending on how he develops, they will also help with plans for nursery and school etc.

So everything is going well with the little man.

J and I got married last week. It was very lovely. It was just a small celebration which is what we wanted. I got to eat pie and cake though so that’s good. We had a lovely day and then a nice (but not relaxing in the slightest) honeymoon in Paris. I think we are more tired now than before we went!!

I start back at work on Monday. Not looking forward to it. I’m looking forward to seeing people but not to leaving Seabass. I’m also not looking forward to no longer being able to take/pick Tinkerbell up from school. It’ll be rubbish seeing less of them :-( 

I’m not as worried about leaving Seabass as I was with leaving Tinkerbell when I went back to work after having her. My sister is going to be looking after the little dude, so I feel much better about leaving him with her than I would if I had to leave him at nursery. I’m sure he will have lots of fun with her and Rose.

Well, this was just a quick update as to what’s been happening. Hope you’re all ok. Lots of love xxx

One thought on “One Year Blog Anniversary

  1. Thank you for the update on your life and progress of Seabass and Tinkerbelle. You know your family is very special to us and we love hearing from you. Great news on all fronts. We hope all continues to shower you with good fortune. Say hello to everyone for us…S and B

Leave a Reply

