Keeping in touch

Image

Not really had a great deal to write about the situation lately, hence the lack of posts.

I’m definitely struggling to differentiate the good and the more “challenging” things that are going on in our lives at the moment. I can’t seem to focus on anything good, without going back to the bad – it’s always there in the back of my mind. We were looking at prams yesterday and part of me was thinking ‘should we even be buying one yet?’

I’ve started doing another blog to try and write about something that’s not miserable. It purely focuses on nice things and places that we see and go to – kind of a bit of a recommendations blog. I like doing the writing, but I don’t want to be totally depressing all the time. I’m also aware that people probably don’t want to listen to me moaning all the time.

I’m still looking at my website for Bump’s Brain and I’ve written my letter to one of the neurosurgeons to see if she’d do a little Q&A with me.

It’s only 2 and a half weeks until the next scan now. Not really sure what to expect from it. Hopefully to be told the cyst still hasn’t really grown. Had a midwife appointment last week and she said the baby is physically growing well – if anything, he’s probably a bit bigger than average. So my theory is, the bigger he gets and the longer the cyst stays the same sort of size then that has to be good right? We shall see though.

Anyway, that’s all I have to say on the situation at the moment really. Will keep you updated on the website. Hope you all had a good weekend xx

 

photo from: http://www.45cat.com/record/rs022

Leave a Reply

