Nachos & space hoppers

Image

Had a day with Tinkerbell today as she’s not been well. We spent the day lying on the couch in our pyjamas, watching children’s films and eating toast.

Matilda is the favourite film at the moment – did you know Miss Trunchbull refers to the children as “pissworms”? Surely you can’t say that in a film certified ‘U’?

Anyway, we snuggled and it was lovely. I love it when she presses her little face and hands onto my face.

She went to her dad’s this evening. I get sad when she goes. The house feels empty and quiet. I have to be kept busy the first night that she goes, whilst I get used to her not being there.

Tonight’s entertainment was a meal out. Brilliant idea it was on the way there. Shocking idea it is now as I lay here actually feeling my stomach expand. Food was delicious but I swear I have never felt as uncomfortable as I do now. In fact, the thought of ever eating again makes me want to cry uncontrollably for a good couple of hours.

I think eating is my comfort thing, so I expect I’ll put on a good few pounds over the next couple of weeks. I look like a space hopper.

Leave a Reply

